Have you found nothing available? Check by contacting us directly by telephone or email.

Booking available soon

Book your table here and now on +33(0)4 75 88 31 97

Contact us on +33(0)4 75 88 31 97.

Lawn Bowls
Lawn Bowls

Lawn Bowls

Book

Lawn Bowls, more than a sport – an art of living

With the leading designated Lawn Bowls bowling green in France, the Domaine Les Ranchisses campsite offers you the chance to discover this sport, of English origin, during your stay with us. Lawn bowls, also known by the name of boulingrin in France, is a sport that requires tactics and skill, which is particularly played within a convivial setting and with good humour! To a very large extent played in Commonwealth member countries, lawn bowls is a sport the aim of which is to roll more bowls than your opponent as close as possible to the jack.
This sport, which bears no relation to pétanque, or the French Boule Lyonnaise (sport boules), is played on a lawn known as a bowling green. Allow yourself to be enchanted by this “so British” sport, and experience a delightful moment during your stay at the Domaine Les Ranchisses campsite! Designated a “Bowls Social Club” by the Fédération Française de Lawn Bowls (French Lawn Bowls Federation – “FFLB”), our establishment has the leading regulation-size bowling green in France, completely dedicated to playing this sport. Don’t delay therefore in making the most of this leisure facility, unique of its kind in the Ardèche!

 


Boulingrin (Lawn Bowls)

Domaine Les Ranchisses - Joueurs de Lawn Bowls

What is Lawn Bowls?

Lawn Bowls is a sport which has certain similarities to pétanque or boule lyonnaise. However, it is also set apart from them by numerous details, in particular by the shape of the bowls and the green upon which it is played.

Lawn Bowls has been played in England since the 17th century, and has subsequently spread to various Commonwealth countries. Now widely played in these countries, it is in France that a Fédération Française de Lawn Bowls (French Lawn Bowls Federation) was formed. This group’s ambition is to spread the influence of this sport throughout France. The Lawn Bowls green at the Domaine Les Ranchisses falls entirely within this strategy.

Lawn Bowls is an elegant sport in which it is customary for players to wear whites, a flexible practice although it is always better to wear chic and comfortable clothes. It is up to you to provide your own “French touch” in this very British sport to say the least! However, attention, as flat shoes are the done thing!

Domaine Les Ranchisses - Concours Lawn Bowls

Les Ranchisses bowling green

Nestling in the heart of the Ardèche, you will ask yourself why and how the leading bowling green in France comes to be located in Largentière, at the Domaine Les Ranchisses campsite. Chance encounters, inquisitiveness and an ounce of daring are behind this, since by attending the European Lawn Bowls Championships during a trip to Jersey, Philippe and Véronique the campsite owners, fell under the spell of this sport and decided to take the plunge. Chic, elegant and of a matchless style, Lawn Bowls is quite naturally comfortable on the Les Ranchisses campsite!

Domaine Les Ranchisses - La Lawn Bowls

How do you play Lawn Bowls?

Although comparisons can be drawn between pétanque, boule lyonnaise and lawn bowls, each sport has features which are unique to it. In a distinctive style, Lawn Bowls is played on a lawn or a carpet surface. The bowls differ from pétanque boules, in terms of their shape and weight. They have an unusual shape and an unequally distributed weight, which complicates the trajectories of the bowls, and requires of players both precision and strategy.

The rules

Domaine Les Ranchisses - Terrain de Lawn Bowls

The prices

Are you inquisitive – do you wish to discover this sport? Don’t delay and go to Les Ranchisses. The following prices include game hire, hire of bowls and access to our Lawn Bowls green in the Ardèche:

  • 1 hour package: €6/person
  • 2 hour package: €10/person
  • 10 hour pass: €40

After an intense game, come and cool down at the Guinguette des Ranchisses, the top location for relaxation where good humour is King. Perfect to spend a delightful moment amongst British elegance and French charm.

 


Practical information

Don’t forget anything

Do you have a question?

Consult our answers to frequently asked
questions in our FAQs section

The weather

Today
Chance of rain
7°C
Tomorrow
Clear sky
11°C
The day after tomorrow
Cloudy
9°C

View the forecast for Largentière

Infos Pratiques

(+33) (0)4 75 88 31 97

reception@lesranchisses.fr

 

Route de Rocher

07110 Largentière

How to get here by road

  • On the A7 take the exit for Montélimar Nord or Sud,
  • follow signs to Aubenas,
  • and then follow signs for Alès via the D104.
  • After Uzer follow signs for Largentière (on the D5).
  • Staying on the D5, go through Largentière
  • and follow signs for Rocher/Valgorge.
  • The Les Ranchisses campsite is 2 kilometres away.

Calculate your itineraryGPS coordinatesLatitude: 44.561202°N

Longitude: 4.286146°E

Route de Rocher

07110 Largentière

Latitude: N 44°33’40

Longitude: E 04°17’10

Tel.: (+33) (0)4 75 88 31 97

Fax: (+33) (0)4 75 88 32 73

Vous ne trouvez pas de disponibilité ? Vérifiez en nous contactant directement par tél ou mail.

Réservation bientôt disponible

Réservez votre table dès maintenant au +33(0)4 75 88 31 97

Contactez-nous au +33(0)4 75 88 31 97.

Lawn Bowls
Lawn Bowls

Lawn Bowls

Réserver

La Lawn Bowls, plus qu’un sport, un art de vivre

Premier terrain de Lawn bowls labélisé en France, le Domaine Les Ranchisses vous propose de découvrir ce sport d’origine anglaise au cours de votre séjour parmi nous. La lawn bowls, aussi connu sous le nom de boulingrin en France, est un sport qui demande tactique et dextérité, mais qui se joue surtout dans la convivialité et la bonne humeur ! Très largement pratiqué dans les pays membres du Commonwealth, le boulingrin est un sport dont le but est de placer plus de boules que son adversaire au plus près du jack, l’équivalent de ce que l’on peut connaitre sous le nom de cochonnet.
Ce sport, qui n’est pas sans rappeler la pétanque ou la boule lyonnaise, se joue sur un terrain en gazon. Laissez-vous charmer par ce sport « so british » et vivez un agréable moment au cours de votre séjour au Domaine Les Ranchisses ! Labélisé « Bowls Social Club » par la Fédération Française de Lawn Bowls (FFLB), notre établissement dispose du premier terrain aux dimensions réglementaires entièrement dédiée à la pratique de ce sport en France. N’hésitez donc à venir profiter de cette équipement de loisirs unique en son genre en Ardèche !

 

Le Boulingrin

Domaine Les Ranchisses - Joueurs de Lawn Bowls

Qu’est-ce que la Lawn Bowls ?

La Lawn Bowls, ou boulingrin en français, est un sport qui s’apparente à la pétanque ou la boule lyonnaise. Toutefois il se distingue par de nombreux détails, notamment par la forme de ses boules et le terrain sur lequel il est pratiqué.

La Lawn Bowls était pratiquée en Angleterre dès le XIIème siècle puis s’est étendue aux différents pays du Commonwealth par la suite. Aujourd’hui largement pratiquée dans ces pays, c’est en France que s’est formée récemment une Fédération Française de Lawn Bowls. Ce groupement a pour ambition la diffusion de ce sport en France. Le terrain de Lawn Bowls du Domaine Les Ranchisses s’inscrit donc pleinement dans cette démarche.

Le boulingrin est un sport élégant où la coutume veut que les joueurs soient vêtus de blanc, une pratique modulable même s’il est toujours mieux de porter des vêtements chics et confortables. A vous d’apporter votre « french touch » dans ce sport plus que british ! Attention cependant, les chaussures plates sont de rigueur !

Domaine Les Ranchisses - Concours Lawn Bowls

Le terrain de boulingrin des Ranchisses

Niché en plein cœur de l’Ardèche, vous pourriez vous demander pourquoi et comment le tout premier terrain de boulingrin en France se trouve à Largentière, au Domaine Les Ranchisses ? Des rencontres, de la curiosité et un brin d’audace en sont à l’origine puisque c’est en assistant aux championnats d’Europe de Lawn Bowls au cours d’un voyage à Jersey que Philippe et Véronique, propriétaires du domaine, tombèrent sous le charme de cette discipline et décidèrent de sauter le pas. Chic, élégant et au style incomparable, la Lawn Bowls trouve tout naturellement sa place aux Ranchisses !

Domaine Les Ranchisses - La Lawn Bowls

Comment jouer à la Lawn Bowls ?

Même si des comparaisons peuvent être établies entre la pétanque, la boule lyonnaise et le boulingrin, chacun de ces sports dispose de particularités qui lui sont propres. Au style marqué, la Lawn Bowls, ou boulingrin se pratique sur gazon ou sur moquette. Les boules, quant à elles, diffèrent des boules de pétanque par leur forme et leur poids. Une forme atypique et un poids inégalement réparti qui complexifie les trajectoires et demande rigueur et stratégie aux joueurs.

Les règles du jeu

Domaine Les Ranchisses - Terrain de Lawn Bowls

Les tarifs

Curieux, vous souhaitez venir découvrir cette discipline ? N’hésitez-plus et rendez vous aux Ranchisses. Les tarifs suivants comprennent la location du jeu, des boules et l’accès à notre terrain de Lawn Bowls en Ardèche :

  • Forfait 1 heure : 6 € / personne
  • Forfait 2 heures : 10 € / personne
  • Pass 10 heures : 40 €

Après une intense partie, venez vous rafraichir à la Guinguette des Ranchisses, haut lieu de détente où la bonne humeur est reine. L’idéal pour passer un moment agréable entre l’élégance anglaise et le charme français.

 

Les Infos Pratiques

N’oubliez-rien

Vous avez une question ?

Consultez nos réponses aux questions
fréquentes sur notre FAQ

La météo

Aujourd’hui
Risque de pluie
7°C
Demain
Ciel dégagé
11°C
Après-demain
Nuageux
9°C

voir les prévisions à Largentière

Infos Pratiques

+33 (0)4 75 88 31 97

reception@lesranchisses.fr

 

Route de Rocher

07110 Largentière

Accès route

  • A7 sortie Montélimar Nord ou Sud,
  • suivre la direction d’Aubenas,
  • ensuite direction Alès par D104.
  • Après Uzer suivre direction Largentière (D5).
  • Traverser Largentière (D5)
  • prendre direction Rocher/Valgorge.
  • Le camping des Ranchisses à 2 km.

Calculez votre itinéraireCoordonnées GPSLatitude : 44.561202°N

Longitude : 4.286146°E

Route de Rocher

07110 Largentière

Latitude : N 44°33’40

Longitude : E 04°17’10

Tél. : +33 (0)4 75 88 31 97

Fax : +33 (0)4 75 88 32 73